Blogging 201!

So this has been an interesting week. After almost a year of completing Blogging 101, WordPress came up with Blogging 201, and of course I signed up!

I guess I usually keep ignoring my blog long enough for everyone to get ready for its cremation, before I suddenly buck and up write one post in a blue moon. I’ve been even lazier when it comes to reading and commenting on others’ posts.

Rather than just occasionally posting whatever comes to my mind, I’ve now been able to now set SMART goals for my blog (whoever thought a blog needs goals?), take a more thorough look at my statistics, and play around with the look and feel of my blog. It feels wonderful, it feels like my blog has got a new lease of life! πŸ™‚

blogging-201

Blogging 201 is a two-week course; the first week has been awesome, and now watch out here for what the second week brings! πŸ™‚

Toodles,

Writer on the rocks

8 thoughts on “Blogging 201!

  1. It really surprised me too of how much is involved with maintaining and organizing a blog. Thankfully, I am taking Blogging 201 as well and I feel like it has allowed me to awaken my blog in ways I probably would have never thought of doing on my own. I look forward to week 2. Things can only get better from here! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I am so sorry it has taken me this long to visit your blog. I have seen your likes and I thank you for those.
    I really enjoyed Blogging 201. It made a huge difference to how I did things. I am not talking Blogging 101 . I am not as active but Am doing what I need to. I wish I could have taken this first but I wasn’t able to.
    Have a wonderful week. Sarah

    Like

Leave a Reply

