Life Update!

So it’s been a while since I wrote anything here.. no matter how much you resolve to prioritize, life somehow always gets in the way. But in a way, I’m also glad that I’m keeping busy, because too much free time doesn’t do anyone any good. It is just that well.. blogging shouldn’t be reserved for free time!

I’m getting there.. I’m getting there.. after a brief hiatus in reading books, I fell 2 books behind my schedule for this year. But now I’ve somehow powered through and closed the gap by one book; so it is not going to be long before I close the gap on blogging too! 🙂

So I had a wonderful May – at the time, it felt chaotic, but now that I look back, I see that I had in fact, made slow and steady progress on a lot of things. And my best friend/soul mate got engaged, plus I took a quiet, small anniversary vacation to Pondicherry with the husband which totally recharged me!

A lot of people scoffed at me when I said I’m going to Pondy, but surprisingly, I had a wonderful time. It is a small sleepy town with cobbled streets, where all you have to do is go in circles to reach anywhere you want. Although I’ve been to Pondy before, I had barely covered the beach and temples. This time gave me the opportunity to discover many more places; we took a long romantic walk in Auroville in wonderful weather, promptly landed in MG Beach to watch the sunrise every day, generally lazed around and had an amazing time! 🙂

Sadly, the passage of time isn’t as sharp in my memory as I would like it to be. No major landmarks to mark me crossing over from the early 20s to the late 20s. Even more surprisingly, this side of the 20s looks much the same as the other side, except a vague feeling in my mind that time is passing, and I need to get more out to life, do more things that I’m passionate about. Which you can also clearly see that I’m not actually implementing, by the fact that my blog frequently goes into coma, only to be briefly and lightly awakened by me once a month.

Anyway, let’s hope this year is better than the last one, and I am not still at square zero of “getting more out of life” by the time my next birthday rolls around.

Toodles,

Writer on the rocks.

2 thoughts on “Life Update!

  1. Hola…long time 🙂 I have finally put my revamped blog on track. And would like you to feature on a section called Reader’s Nook. It is basically a set of questions I ask book lovers and publish the answers with their bio and link. Let me know if you up for it. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

