NaBloPoMo update – When life gets in the way…

I’ve officially missed posting on 4 days so far this month! 😦

I keep trying really really hard to not say “I’m busy.. so I don’t have time for this..”, but it is just becoming impossible. There are always too many things to do, too many priorities to attend to, the daily chores at home, a solid 8 hours at work and so on. Sometimes, in spite of prioritizing and pushing back some important plans, it still becomes difficult to find that 15 minutes to pen something down here.

My shift at work ends at 10:00 PM in the night, and I’m dead on my feet by the time I come back home; so  allocating time for this at the end of the day is a terrible idea. However, the morning is when there are a million things to take care of, at home. And the time in between.. well, for some reason, the WordPress site doesn’t open correctly at work! 😦

So today, because of that, and because my goal has become ‘to pen something down’, and not something specific, I borrowed a leaf from Sophie’s post – on how to blog every day as part of NaBloPoMo, and blogged about how I have no time to blog! 😛

Anyway, let’s hope this is a first and the last. When I took up this challenge, I swore I’d make time for this, no matter how busy life gets. Now, it is time to keep up that promise! 🙂

With love,

Writer on the rocks.

 

One thought on “NaBloPoMo update – When life gets in the way…

  1. Again, as you’ve read from me- you should definitely refuse to feel guilty as well! Blogging should be fun and leisurely. It should not diminish the relationships or obligations you already have outside of it! Your readers will understand.

    Like

Leave a Reply

