Waiting…

The waiting is always the hardest part. You do everything in your power… and then you wait. Now is one such waiting period in my life.. and I don’t know what exactly is going to happen at the end of this wait.. but then:

4f473442fd163b718c70cc21f1cef879

 

The wait is infuriating because it makes you a question a lot of things – Did I really give my best? Was this a good sign? Was that a bad sign? and so on. Until you know the result, you’re left second-guessing yourself. But most times, the best thing to do is distract yourself with something that won’t leave any room in your brain to think about this. Or else, you might just go mad by the time you get the result.

So, in my case, we’re just going to have to wait and watch! Until then.. where did I put my book? **goes to search for her thankfully inscrutable book so that she doesn’t have to think about the wait anymore!**

Writer on the rocks.

Leave a Reply

