NaBloPoMo!

I’m still riding the high that comes from committing to something and completing it – cue #Blogging 101. But then I logged into WordPress today, read through many other blogs, and came to the homepage.. and then the realisation suddenly crashed over me – that I don’t know what to write about anymore!

I would love to post every day, but I couldn’t come up with any brilliant posting idea off the top of my head. I got scared that I would drop the ball, and go back to sporadic blogging once more. So I went ahead and did something daring – enrolled in NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting month, for the uninitiated.)

NaBloPoMo_1114_465x287_NOV

NaBloPoMo is a challenge that involves writing one post a day, every day, for a month. There are no specific topics/prompts, which makes the challenge harder, as someone like me who can’t come up with something off the top of my head has recently realised.

Also, one glance at my Challenges page tells me that my plate is already  a little full, especially because I have also started a book-review feature recently. But you know what – what is life without a little challenge?  When I started this blog, I swore I’d post in it regularly – and now is the time for me to make an active effort, and actually do it.

Also, this might be the time for me to explore my thought process and identify topics that I would really like to write about. And then if I am not up to “exploring my thought processes” some day, there are always prompts to help! 😛

So now that our intro post for Day 1 is done, time to plan ahead for tomorrow’s post! 🙂

With love,

Writer on the rocks.

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo!

  1. Pingback: Book review – Half-girlfriend | Writer on the rocks

  2. I am sending you positive energy as I attempt NaBloPoMo. I love the title of your blog by the way. I’ll keep checking back in because I am sure you can come up with some great topics.

    Like

Leave a Reply

