Awards galore! :O :D

This post is a little late in coming.. however, better late than never! While not exactly a beginner at blogging, I have always been sporadic and impulsive in writing posts. I’ve gone months without writing anything, and never truly focused on maintaining an active blog, until very recently. My participation in the Blogging 101 challenge has only reinforced this new endeavour – I blog a lot more regularly now, I have more “friends” in the blogosphere, whose content I read avidly, and I also make a more proactive effort to blog-hop and find new blogs that I can add to my reading list.

Therefore, on completing the challenge, I was truly surprised to find proof that I’ve come a long way from where I started! 🙂 A couple of weeks back, a lot of lovely people nominated me for some awesome blog awards. It seems that these awards are specifically meant to encourage new bloggers. Here goes the list 😀

The first award I got is the “One lovely blog award”:

one_lovely_blog

I want to thank Tyler from Learning to thrive in 1455, Belo, and Life – in the moment for giving me this award! 🙂

I was also nominated for the “Liebster award”:

liebster21

For this, I want to thank mrsmulford from chemineblog and journeylovengrowth! 🙂

Apart from the awards, the number of people who are actually interested in reading what I have to say, a.k.a. follow my blog, have increased from a paltry 15 to a whopping 75!  Moreover, the number of visitors to my blog is hovering somewhere around 950, and is all set to touch 1000 very soon! 😀

I am honestly trying to be modest, trust me! However, I intend this post to be a culmination of the Blogging 101 challenge – and I do want there to be some record of where I was, and how far I’ve come in a short span. So I thank all of you who’ve visited and read my blog regularly, and also those who’ve hopped on to my blog one fine day, found it nice enough to stick around. Most importantly, I wouldn’t have come this far without the stoic support of my fellow participants in the Blogging 101 challenge! Thank you all. 🙂

Now, it’s time for me to point out my favourite blogs, and bestow some well-deserved awards. Go ahead and check these out 🙂

The One Lovely blog award goes to:

Sophie-sticated

Learning to thrive in 1455

Aishu

Little bits of granola

The Liebster award goes to:

Oh the places you’ll go

Mindless whispers

Thank you all once again. But this is the end of only one chapter, and the beginning of a bigger and better one! 🙂

Love,

Writer on the rocks.

Leave a Reply

