Blogging 101 – Update, and a new feature! :)

Hola! So I’ve been successfully working on the Blogging 101 challenge this past week – and I’ve completed most of the exercises! Hurray! Just a couple more left.. and I fully intend finishing them this week. I love it when we can work at our own pace – I believe it makes us commit better to our goals. Okay, maybe not always.. sometimes it is difficult to commit to, and achieve a goal without a specific timeline. But thankfully, this time it worked for me! 🙂

So although I haven’t posted anything in a week, I’ve got so much done behind the scenes! I created a couple of pages – my blogroll and my new challenges page. Correspondingly, I’ve taken up a new book-reading event/challenge, since Blogging 101 is now officially over. I missed the start of Blogging 201, since I was still eons behind in 101; but somehow, strangely, I don’t regret it. I need to take up something different for a while, and then maybe I’ll get back and do the #201 challenge.

I publicized my blog, and also created a Blavatar, which I’m in love with! 😀 Last but not the least, I’m starting a new feature on my blog next week – The Book Review feature!

get-lost

I’m happiest when I’m reading a book. Although I’ve sporadically written book reviews, I’ve never been fully comfortable posting my opinion on a book for all the world to see. So this feature is designed to push me a little out of my comfort zone, but not so much that I’m stumped! 🙂 Also, I’ve recently renewed the habit, and I’ve been reading books very regularly during the past 3 months. I’ve also just taken up an African-book-reading challenge; so there should be no dearth of books to write reviews on. 😛

Details of the feature: One book review.

Date and time: Every other Sunday (because 15 days is approximately the time I take to finish a book.)

Feature starts on: November 9

Unless I lose access to my laptop or the internet (which unfortunately seems to happen surprisingly often), I will make this a regular feature – I swear I’ll post unswervingly, every Sunday! 🙂

Be sure to keep visiting this space and give me all the love,

Writer on the rocks.

One thought on “Blogging 101 – Update, and a new feature! :)

  1. Pingback: Book review – Half-girlfriend | Writer on the rocks

Leave a Reply

