Go WordPress!

Okay.. so I wrote a huge post praising WordPress and clicked “Publish”, and Voila! The contents of my post disappeared. Although that is currently making me feel a little resentful towards WordPress, I am not one to give up. I am going to sit and re-write the entire thing – Word for word. You’ll see!

So if anyone out there is passionate about writing, and wants to try their hand at a convenient, non-pressurising, non-criticising platform, I suggest you come straight to WordPress. Because WordPress is simply a writer’s best friend! And remember – this is coming from a staunch user, supporter and recommender of Blogspot for the last.. err well.. 7 years!

Barely a week into starting this blog, I am already 3 posts up – that should be a new record for me! πŸ™‚ I’ll tell you how WordPress helps here.. firstly, no sooner had I finished typing up my first post in a stroke of inspiration, WordPress gave me a trophy to cherish the milestone I had just crossed. See for yourself πŸ˜€

post-milestone-1-1x

As a happy me logged into check my email, WordPress had a reminder waiting for me there – that it is time for me to blog my next post! πŸ™‚ You can of course set your preferences – whether you would like to blog daily, weekly, monthly etc. I should add that I logged into WordPress today solely because I saw that email. πŸ˜›

And log in I did! But I had no clue what to write – I had had a reasonably normal day (eat, sleep, go to work, facebook – the whole enchilada!) And Presto! there is a button called “Inspire me (Looking for inspiration?”) waiting to give me ideas on what I can write about! :O

Really, what more can one want???! Without hesitation, I clicked on the “New Post” button, and here we are! One thing leads to another, or so they say.. I already have an idea as to what I want to write about in my next post. Perhaps, this is how inspiration works! πŸ™‚

But until I do write that post, Ta-Da! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

